Violin Concerto


William Copper

Violin Solo with Orchestra (2222 3221 Timp Strings)


Samples and review copy order form below.

Opus 36 Full concerto, about 26 minutes long. In composer's opinion, one of the very best of his works, but it has not yet been premiered. Dramatic, melodic first movement; lyrical second movement with lots of orchestra pizzicato and solo melody; and a last movement that bangs and rushes and sings to a big ending. Proportions are almost exactly the same as the Mendelssohn concerto (long first movement, medium second movement, swift short third movement).

Editions Available

Copyright 1996 William P. Copper

William Copper bio
School Discount Information
Order Form for Printing


Music Publications
The Hartenshield Group Inc
2314 Ridgeway Road
Wilmington DE 19805


Whistler, Violin and Chamber Orchestra
Romance for Violin and Orchestra
Serenade for String Orchestra
Orchestral Works List

Review Copy Form

Please enter your name and address information for a free full score review copy. -- Limited time only -- Your score(s) will be sent to you postage paid!

If you do not receive an email confirmation in 48 hours, please call! (302) 654-7283

City: US State: Zip:
Outside USA postal codes Country:
Phone: Email:

When you push SEND you will see the form contents in a cryptic way and your review copy request will be sent to us. Use "BACK" on your browser to return to the site. Enjoy the music!