String Quartet #1


William Copper


String Quartet


String Quartet from 1980, first prize, Southeastern Composers' League annual competition. Premiered in Krakow, Poland. Very difficult first and third movements, lyrical second movement.

Mr. Copper is a prize-winning composer of orchestral, choral, vocal, and chamber music. His teachers include George Crumb, Krysztof Penderecki, and Joseph Schwantner. His work is not yet widely known, but has been performed in the East Coast and in Europe, by groups including the Delaware Symphony Orchestra and the Mid-Atlantic Chamber Music Society. Full William Copper bio

To receive your free review copy send your contact information to:

Music Publications
The Hartenshield Group Inc
321 Davis Run Road
McDowell, VA 24458