William Copper


Soprano, Violin, Glockenspiel, Piano


By William Copper, the composer of Lovelife Dances and Stabat Mater

Setting of the poem by William Blake. A remarkably beautiful use of independant rhymthmic accelerations and decelerations by individual parts, all under the tempo marking 'as if in time suspended'. Slow overriding pulse requires a conductor to keep all together.

Mr. Copper is a prize-winning composer of orchestral, choral, vocal, and chamber music. His teachers include George Crumb, Krysztof Penderecki, and Joseph Schwantner. His work is not yet widely known, but has been performed in the East Coast and in Europe, by groups including the Delaware Symphony Orchestra and the Mid-Atlantic Chamber Music Society.

Full biographical information

To receive your free review copy send your contact information to:

Music Publications
The Hartenshield Group Inc
321 Davis Run Road
McDowell, VA 24458