William Copper


Woodwind Quintet


Fugue for clarinet (Ellen's Cat) and woodwind quartet (the Alley Cats). The second movement of Ellen's Alley, in which Ellen's Cat is never caught.

Score contains intonation markings for every note, allowing players to use just intonation. Parts available woth with and without the markings.

Online Perusal score

Mr. Copper is a prize-winning composer of orchestral, choral, vocal, and chamber music. His teachers include George Crumb, Krysztof Penderecki, and Joseph Schwantner. His work has been performed in the United States and in Europe, by groups including the Delaware Symphony Orchestra, the Newark Symphony, the Mid-Atlantic Chamber Music Society, and many choral organizations.

Full William Copper bio

To receive your free review copy send your contact information to:

Hartenshield Music
321 Davis Run Road
McDowell, VA 24458 music (at)